Google Reviews

5 Star Google Reviews

Read reviews on our official Google page >

Write a brand new review >

 

 23.12.2021
A fabulous website full of truly interesting, unusual and quirky gifts. Helped me find the perfect gift for my wife. Speedy delivery and amazing customer service. One to bookmark...!
Dr Davies ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

23.11.2021
A first class sculpture by Gin Durham and we are very very pleased with the final finish, so therefore I can highly recommend that any work that Gin Durham does for you will be perfect, Thanks once again to Gin and also to John the Director for keeping me updated on the progress.
Pete 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

18.11.2021
Purchased a Charles Farris candle from Unusual Designer Gifts. Amazing fragrance and very stylish appearance, it arrived in double quick time too. Highly recommend.
Faye Pilgrim 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


27.10.2021
I bought this beautiful Gin Durham wall mounted hare sculpture, for my hare themed bathroom wall and i couldn't be more delighted with it. The photo doesn't really do it justice. I love the fact that each piece is totally hand made so each one is unique. As it was specially made i had dealings with Unusual Designer Gifts customer service about time lines and i can say they were brilliant. Very quick to answer my emails and very helpful.
Paula Drago 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


21.10.2021
I have just bought a beautiful round copper mirror.
It is stunning!! Service excellent fast delivery great packaging. I will certainly use this company again and again.
Aqua98 Limited  
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

09.10.2021
Rathbornes Premium scented candles
I bought three of these at the sale price, for gifts to use later in the year. Service was excellent as was communication with company. The candles are beautifully packaged and I am sure will be well received. Delivery was by next day royal mail, so fast and efficient. 
Michael Crader 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


05.10.2021
Very pleased with the Devon Retro DAB radio, it has excellent sound quality and is easy to set up. It was a pleasant surprise to find that I could order over the phone with excellent customer service from John and the delivery was within the one hour time frame given the day after ordering. I will certainly use this company again.
Malcolm Barrett 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

28.09.2021
Incredible service from Unusual Designer Gifts. Definitely much better than the five star review permitted on Google. We ordered a Hudson Industrial Floor Lamp but, just after the order was placed, Covid kicked in and thus the lamp was unavailable. However, John kept us updated and, when the lamp was once again available from the manufacturer, the order was once again placed by John. We received the lamp on Thursday, 2 September 2021. In all that time, we were regularly kept updated by John. The delivery was amazing and the two chaps who delivered the lamp sent SMS messages to let us know when we may expect them on the day. Extremely efficient and pleasant delivery staff All in all the whole process from start to finish was amazing and John's attention to detail, courtesy and efficiency was second to none. Thank you John for your excellent service, which went above and beyond anything we have ever received from a company to date. Your attention to detail was very much appreciated and the lamp arrived just in time for my Husband's Birthday. A very pleasant experience in extremely difficult times. Well Done.
Woody 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

26.09.2021
Bought a huge picture “wild horses” for above my fireplace. Brilliant communication from sellers at unusual designers gifts. Kept me up to date with delivery details, arrived quickly. Fabulous quality and looks amazing in my sitting room. Would recommend the picture and will definitely recommend this website and staff.
Gill Hardie 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

25.09.2021`
I ordered two pairs of Flint and Flame silicone cooking gloves from Unusual Designer Gifts. They arrived in record time and are fantastic quality, and really prevent your hands from getting burnt on hot pans. In fact, I have now ordered a third pair as a gift for a friend. Great customer service and speedy delivery. I’ll be back!!
Stephen Spiteri
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

21.09.2021
Really delighted with the LED bulb I purchased. It glows pink with the word "dream" written within. The picture I took of it doesn't do it justice I'm afraid, but it looks great in real life. The transaction was quick and easy, arrived when it was supposed to and John kept me updated on when it would be sent and when it was likely to arrive. Great service, would definitely recommend.
Steph McKeever 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

06.09.2021
I ordered a beautiful Gingko Moon Lamp. The moon is supposed to float above the base but I ultimately had a hissy fit when I could not balance it. John came to my aid immediately, sending me a really helpful video - of a weekend too and very quickly. Often, the people you buy from are worth 10x more than the product you buy, because when things go wrong that service matters. TOTALLY recommend! And the lamp IS gorgeous!
Sue Cornwall 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

30.08.2021
Ruff and Tumble Dog Drying Coat: Fast delivery and really pleased with the product purchased for my two muddy dogs!
Laura Baskeyfield 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

22.08.2021
Lovely Win green sleeping bag 💗 absolutely delighted with it and great speedy delivery Thank you!
Mary Louise Evans 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

20.08,2021
I highly recommend this company. I bought a quality product - a puffin design deckchair, and throughout I received helpful, friendly and timely emails about progress and the delivery date was varied as I required.
Vanessa Hill ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

14.07.2021
I absolutely love this record player really lovely quality. I would definitely recommend this. 
Really pleased with the service and quick response to any queries.
Vicky Pelling ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

13.07.2021
I ordered a present for delivery for my mother's birthday - this was very important for me as I live in Switzerland and was unable to visit my mother with current travel restrictions. The customer service was excellent with constant communication and the perfectly-timed delivery of a "Happy Birthday" email!
Julian Mason ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

10.07.2021
We received our picnic hamper last week after an epic performance by John. Due to supply issues beyond "Unusual Designer Gifts" control (COVID & Canal blockages to mention a few) John kept in constant communication with us, even offering different designs or a refund. John came up trumps and managed to get the picnic basket to us and both my wife and we are really happy with it, great quality and so practical - well worth the wait. Thanks John and your team
Jim Wayli ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

17.06.2021
I ordered 2 LED stainless steel clocks. One for a boardroom and one for a training room . Superb fast service cant fault this company at all.
Paul Andreson ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

26.6.2021
The customer service that I received from John was excellent and he personally kept me informed (a rare thing these days) of the progress of the item that I ordered until it’s safe arrival
Una Clarke ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

14.05.2021
Dear John and Sue ,

I have attached a little picture of our darling baby dachshund, Lucia modelling her collar and lead in the very subtle Antique Mauve Mutts and Hounds range! It’s still a little big at present but it will look so lovely against her chocolate fur and hazel eyes! Your service and care felt so personal and nothing has been too much trouble even when I placed an order and immediately wanted a different colour!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you both for all your help and patience with this order. It arrived so quickly and it was very helpful to have attentive and superb service from the start to the finish of this order. 🌸💐You have a wonderful company full of gorgeous things even for two legged beings and your on line site is a wonderful place to seek that special gift. I know I shall be back for gifts and treats for me and Lucia 😉 . The actual Mutts and Hounds collar and lead set is of a superb quality. The leather is soft and the colour is wonderful, like heather and very subtle yet feminine. I loved the smart box it arrived in, a very welcome surprise for the arrival of my little Daxie. I wish you great success!
Sarah Thomas and a wag from Lucia xx
Neil and Sarah Thomas ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

09.05.2021
I ordered a picnic basket for my wifes birthday and was kept up to date with the progress of my order. Unfortunately due to international transport problems (Suez canal blocked) I was advised my order would be delayed by a few days. I was immediately offered a refund or an upgraded, more expensive basket as a replacement which I accepted. I was very impressed with the Customer support, the up to date information on my order and of course the significant upgraded basket which arrived in good time for my wifes birthday. 5 stars from me, and richly deserved. 
Stewart
Stewart Mac ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

25.2.2021
"Top class customer service and great communication. Ordered items that were hard to source anywhere else. Will definitely use this company again and would happily recommend to anyone". A+++
Lauren Kerr ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


16.02.2021
"I ordered a one-of-kind large piece of art for my office that I could not find anywhere else in the world. It only took less than three days for the product to be packaged and shipped across the ocean to my doorstep in New Jersey! Great customer service from John and the painting was packed with extreme care".
Scott Leduc ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

10.02.2021
First class service, first class product. Very unusual indeed. Love it.
Malcolm Little ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


03.02.2021
"I recently ordered an Artisan chest of drawers. It has arrived and is better than expected. Communication and customer service from both John and Sue at Unusual Designer Gifts has been second-to-none. I wish all companies were like this one! Highly recommend".
Lucy Day ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

10.01.2021
"Love my wiggly lamb ornament. Excellent quality. Fast delivery and great communication. Highly recommend".
Sharon Pickin ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

27.11.2020
"I ordered some ornaments at a cost of over £50 only to discover (the same day) that someone had bought me the same ornaments as a gift! I emailed the company and explained and asked if they would cancel and refund my money. I have to say, I did expect that they would say no! However, they agreed to the request immediately with no quibbles what so ever! I think this is remarkable customer service and they deserve every success with their business! Highly recommended".
Bev Rogers ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

19.11.2020
"I was delighted firstly with the selection of unusual gifts and then the service which was outstanding. To take my gift and wrap it beautifully and include a handwritten card is a testament to an elegant service. I would highly recommend them".
Marion Ormond ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

18.11.2020
"Really pleased with the enamel pins we bought. I would definitely recommend the product".
Joyce Feeney ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

25.08.2020
"Love this website and the item that I purchased was a great hit. The Kew Gardens Deckchair arrived quickly and was excellent quality. Really helpful service throughout by John. He even did an after-sale check in - I can’t remember the last time a company paid that much attention and care. I’ll definitely be a repeat customer and strongly recommended them".
Deirdre Carswell ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


24.08.2020
"The Paula Bolton brooch we bought was exquisite but had a slight flaw. John at Unusual Designer Gifts arranged a replacement and reimbursed postage in plenty of time. Entirely happy with replacement which will make an ideal gift. Great service".
Mike Winters ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"There was a delay in shipping my product so I contacted customer services who responded swiftly with email replies to quickly resolve the issue. My product arrived the next day and is perfect. I would recommend this company".
Andrea Duffield ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"I purchased a beautiful bracelet for my friend at Christmas, she was absolutely delighted with it. I was extremely pleased with the service throughout, professional, easy and without any hiccups. Nice to know I can buy a well priced, good quality unique gift from Unusual Designer Gifts"
Sally Golden (Southampton UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Stumbled across unusual designer gifts when surfing for, yep,....you guessed it, an unusual gift for the other half. Came away having ordered something for me instead. Now the proud owner of a fantastic set of chef's knives..... Excellent selection, great service, nearly as sharp as the knives that arrived yesterday. Thanks Guys. Her loss is my gain, but I'm sure I'll be back soon"
Mark Turner (Teddington UK) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"A wonderful buying experience throughout, fabulous gift selection, so many lovely things. I’ve been looking for a variety of birthday gifts for my family and Unusual Designer Gifts was the perfect solution. Their website was easy to navigate and complete my purchases. Delivery was super quick too!..... I love it. Be back for Christmas gift shopping soon"
Debbie (Windsor UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Everything about this business is total quality - the website is easy to navigate, ordering is very easy and the service is second to none. Oh and I almost forgot the products are awesome! Having said all that, I had dealt with John in a previous existence albeit many years ago and I wouldn’t have expected anything less. The messaging and branding is quite simple and it does exactly what it says on the tin - unusual designer gifts - no waffle or silly buzz words. Although everything I have bought thus far is for me (ok gifts for me what’s wrong with that?) I will certainly be back when procuring for others. No hesitation whatsoever in granting my seal of approval. Keep up the good work"👏👏👏 
Susan Young (Datchet UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Great choice, easy to navigate web site, the whole thing went smoothly with no odd web site gremlins. It's not until things go wrong do you really find out the measure of a company, and in this instance there was a dispatch mistake by the wholesalers beyond the control of this company. Instead of passing the blame they took ownership of the problem and offered a choice of resolution in a very timely manner. I would give them more than 5 out of 5 if I could as I was so pleased with their response. I couldn't recommend them enough thanks guys keep up the good work"
Ian B⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I ordered the Wingreen play tent quilt for my five month old grandson. I am thrilled to bits with it. It arrived quickly and is top quality. Having trawled the internet for some fabric to make one I came across this website. Can’t wait to give it to him for Christmas. Highly recommended"
Liz O'Neil  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Ordered the Kooduu Synergy Lamp as a gift for a friend and was impressed at how easy it was to order it and then also the speed of delivery. My friend was not only delighted by the quality of the gift but also it's many uses. If you are looking for a gift for someone special in your life I highly recommend Unusual Designer Gifts"
Prab Chadha (Cardiff UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Came across this site recently and was very impressed with the range and quality of the products ... ended up purchasing a Rathbornes 1488 candle (cedar, cloves & ambergris). The candle arrived within a couple of days, and the scent is amazing! Great quality product, and would highly recommend this website. Well done unusual designer gifts"
Cathy Longhurst (Farnham UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Such a lovely site with so many amazing gifts! I ordered the stag coat hooks which are unusual and stunning, amazing quality and they arrived so quickly! Will be visiting again v soon!"
Tobin ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Beautiful different products with a huge, varied range. Their candles smell amazing and I can't wait to purchase more unusual things for Christmas gifts. Customer service is excellent and delivery was super quick too"
Debbie Bradshaw ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I purchased some Treaty earrings which I absolutely love. Have worn them several times and people always comment on them. They arrived quickly and were nicely presented in a gift box. UnusualDesignerGifts.co.uk have a great range of products so I will be shopping there again soon" 
Just Looking ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I ordered the Obsidian and Black glass gin & cocktail medium serving tray for a present for my daughter. It was so chic and looks really expensive so I have kept it for myself and will be ordering another for her. Perfect for any gin lover! It arrived well-wrapped and very promptly"
Frances Brown (Basingstoke UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Found my way onto this site when looking for unusual Xmas gift ideas - a huge selection of really beautiful products!"

Kayleigh Dessent ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"I ordered a pair of earrings from the stunning treaty jewellery collection. The delivery was quick and the earrings were beautiful, exactly as described on the website. Will definitely buy from unusual designer gifts again"

E Alexander (London UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Great products and great customer service!"

J Sandison ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"An excellent range of products and great customer service from the team. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family!"
Sam Baker ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


"Purchasing clients gifts can be hard but I've always found amazing products on Unusual Designer Gifts. Check them out"

Jonathan Bird (Guildford UK)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️